Skip to content

Success!!! (Shhhhh)

June 14, 2012

It’s kind of fun to do the impossible.
~Walt Disney

I don’t want to say this too loud.

I don’t want to jinx it.

So, for now, I’ll whisper it quietly here, to you, my friends:

Joyce is potty-trained. No, really.  She has been wearing big girl pants since Sunday, and only had two accidents.. Really!!

There was lots of bribery positive reinforcement involved, but for once it seems to have held…. I’m pretty excited. We’ll see if it lasts…

I’ve had a fantastically horrible and stressful week. (I’ll get to that in a later post, maybe.) But for now, I can bask in this. My five year old is not wearing a diaper right now.

This is huge.

This is amazing.

That is all. Carry on. 🙂

20120614-145505.jpg

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Life and Ink permalink
    June 15, 2012 2:27 am

    I know your joy! 🙂

    • June 15, 2012 2:52 am

      Thanks!! It seems so silly, but it is so HUGE for her! So glad you get that joy too! 🙂

  2. snowflakeswild permalink
    June 15, 2012 5:34 am

    Congrats!! That is amazing! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you!

  3. June 16, 2012 7:41 pm

    As my nine-year-old finally shows some success, I can say I can definitely relate!

    • June 17, 2012 11:45 pm

      Oh, yay! That IS exciting. Here’s hoping that good things continue! 🙂

Leave a Reply

