Skip to content

A Blog Award – Thanks for Writing

June 20, 2012

20120619-220817.jpg

I’ve had one of those days where things finally started going very right after over a week of things just going very wrong. I’ll get to all that in a later post. For now, I want to tell you about the cherry on top of my day today.

I received my very first blogging award, from the amazing seventhvoice. Before I go on, click on the link and check her blog out. She has a wonderful space blending some beautiful poetry, a mix of other folks’ intriguing posts, and her own witty and powerful commentaries on this journey we are all on.

It might seem like a teensy tiny thing to some outside these circles, but these relationships that we build here in the blogosphere, supporting each other, cheering for each other, or just quietly following along do mean something very valuable. I am blessed to have made a few friends here along the way, true friends who I have never actually met in real life. That sense of community has never been so clear and valuable to me as this week, knowing that I have a judgment-free zone of sorts to vent to, and to celebrate with. So to receive this award, this week in particular, means a lot. I am honored and humbled at the same time.

So I have to share the love.

Here are some bloggers who have amazed me with their strength, hope, humor, and incredible ability to inspire those around them:

http://deafchildrennear.wordpress.com/

http://cecemom.wordpress.com/

http://durgastoolbox.com/

http://lifeandink.com/

http://heismightyquinn.wordpress.com/

http://therocchronicles.wordpress.com/

I could go on. There are so many great bloggers I have had the pleasure of “meeting,” here on the blogosphere. This community has become so important to me over the short time I have been here, and I have no words to explain how encouraging that is somedays. So for now, all I can say is thanks. Thanks for just being here.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2012 3:54 am

    Congratulations to you and thank you so much for your kind words. You are so right, the blogging community offers us all a truly important an amazingly giving form of acceptance and support.

    • June 20, 2012 6:46 pm

      Thank you for the nomination. What a fun thing to do. 🙂 When I started this blog, it was mostly a vent, but now it’s become so much more to me- a community of support. Thank you for sharing in that.

  2. June 20, 2012 1:14 pm

    Congrats on your award! I’m excited to read the blogs you have mentioned as i am unfamiliar with all except Seventh Voice who is an wxceptional blogger! I’m glad to have met you recently as well. From what I have read, you are a wonderful writer & new addition to my reading list! 🙂

    • June 20, 2012 6:47 pm

      Thanks! That does mean a lot. I so enjoy reading your posts as well. I think you’ll really enjoy these other blogs too. 🙂

  3. Life and Ink permalink
    June 20, 2012 5:25 pm

    Thank you Erin for this award. I really am touched, not to mention kinda, sorta blushing too! 🙂 Your story and your writing touch me and I am here cheering for you. It makes me happy to think we are not alone on our journeys, but rather, we can support each other in this blogging world. It makes what happens all the more bearable.

    With a grateful heart,
    Charlotte

    • June 20, 2012 6:49 pm

      Thank you, Charlotte. I really enjoy your writing and your photography. Your insights have really been helpful and appreciated. 🙂

  4. June 20, 2012 6:15 pm

    Thank you so much for this award, Erin! it means so much to me that I have touched others lives. You are amazing!

    Very Grateful,
    Tiffany from heismightyquinn

    • June 20, 2012 6:52 pm

      Very well deserved, Tiffany! I really the honesty with which you share your family’s story. Congratulations!

  5. June 21, 2012 4:48 pm

    I’m so touched! I enjoy reading your blog and enjoy that you enjoy reading mine. What a wonderful idea. I will pay it forward. Thanks for the mention. Glad your week is turning around.

    • June 22, 2012 1:09 am

      You are very welcome! I really enjoy your perspectives and your writing. 🙂

  6. June 22, 2012 10:34 pm

    Thank You so much. It’s been a life altering
    7 months. My Adam is still at UCLA children’s
    Hospital. I blog as therapy, I am thankful
    that our struggle can help others and we are
    Not alone. This cute award is so beautiful
    And so special.
    Thanks Again

    • June 22, 2012 11:38 pm

      No, never alone. I am always praying for you and constantly inspired by you. Blessings.

  7. therocchronicles permalink
    June 23, 2012 2:02 am

    Thank you so much! Thank you for your kind words and for bestowing this award on me! I agree with you that the blogging community has been a sanity saver and a way to connect to others. I’ve “met” some really amazing people this way. Have a wonderful day!

    • June 23, 2012 12:17 pm

      I am so glad to have “met” you here as well! I enjoy following your posts. Have a great weekend. Cheers!

Trackbacks

  1. I got a blog award “Thanks For Writing”! « The Mighty Quinn

Leave a Reply

